Exquisite Cinematography

I found this gem of a short on Vimeo, but you can watch it on YouTube. All I know about this director is he is a filmmaker from Madrid.

The angles and lighting help to convey a tone of pure anxiety. I had to watch it quite a few times as I was completely astonished by this guy’s work. The acting and story line are excellent as well (and there’s a twist at the end), but what stands out for me is the cinematography.

The name of the short is “God Bless You.”

If you like watching on Vimeo, it is here:
God Bless You – Short film from Lizondo on Vimeo.

12 thoughts on “Exquisite Cinematography

  1. Reminds me of the scene in The Shawshank Redemption, when Brooks finally gets his parole.

    My favorite part was the opening credits. I love it when a director begins to set the stage immediately.

    Great short. Thanks for sharing . . .

Leave a Reply

