Exercise Surprise

I’ve been exercising on my treadmill for about 8 weeks now and am finally seeing some results. I’ve dropped a few pounds, not as much as I’d like, but muscle weighs more than fat I keep telling myself.

The best thing to come out of it is that big door that swung open. Passage to the Place I’ve been trying to get at for 3 years now but kept finding blocked. Shut down.

It looked a bit like my body had before the exercise. A bit run down. It took some sweat and copious amounts of perserverance to get this engine room revved up. Now that it’s going, I know I have to keep adding to it every day, shovelling that coal.

For writers, there are no matches to get it going. We have to rub sticks together.

One thought on “Exercise Surprise

  1. Pingback: contagion « celluloid blonde

Leave a Reply

