No Deal

I was walking the dogs this evening and it was a little chilly out. I passed a house and up on the second story I could see a woman in her neat closet, ironing clothes. First thing to come to mind was that even though she was probably toasty up there, I would not trade places with her. No way. She might have looked down at me and thought the same, I would not rather be out there in the cold walking some dogs while my closet goes to hell.

In fact, I can’t think of a single time in my life that I wanted to trade places with someone else, or be somebody else. Not even when Princess Di was getting married and the world thought all this fairy tale stuff about her life.
That’s the kind of stuff you realize about yourself when walking dogs.

Leave a Reply

