Photographic Memory

I don’t know what that is exactly, or isn’t. There was a kid in my high school that everyone claimed had it. I didn’t know him well enough to test him or even ask him about it. All I knew was this: I wanted one.

I imagined his study routine taking about ten minutes, him turning pages of a book and clicking off pictures with his eyelids. Since this seemed effortless, I never gave him credit for the hard work this kid may have actually put into studying.

It wasn’t just me who was jealous of the guy. One girl told me, “He may have a photographic memory, but he doesn’t have a lick of common sense.” I don’t know if that was true, but what I do know is this guy is a surgeon now.

I’m getting a photographic memory for Christmas. A digital camera. So there.

2 thoughts on “Photographic Memory

Leave a Reply

