Oops

wtfrat2.jpg

I’d always wanted to move my dad to another cemetary because the one he is in is in a bad part of town and is frequently vandalized. When Shane died, there was no room near his grave to put Shane, and this is a bad place anyway. So we put Shane in a new cemetary and bought a plot next to it for Dad to be moved there.

One of my brother’s (Punkin) had a fit when he found out we were moving Dad. We told him about the vandalism. Then we tried to tell him we didn’t want Shane all alone in his new place and since he was not married when he died, it was likely he’d always be buried alone.

Still, Punkin wouldn’t have it. He threw a fit. Made threats. All this time it kept raining, so the ground was too wet to move the grave. In the meantime, Candace dies and there is no longer the problem of Shane being buried alone. We cancel the move for my dad. Problem solved.

Well, someone called yesterday and said they finally moved Dad’s grave.

Oops.

So I kept trying to call my Mom all day to make sure she didn’t go out to dad’s old cemetary and find him missing. I finally reached her and told her Dad took a ride today.

So now the three of them are together and this is on a piece of land my dad always loved, out in the country. I like it that they are all buried together. And I like it that my dad took a ride today. Wish I could have been there.

Sorry Punkin.

11 thoughts on “Oops

  1. We went there Saturday to bring flowers for Candace’s birthday. We just want to thank you both again for everything. My life is no longer happy but I am trying to get through this one day at a time. I know they say God doesnt give you more than you can handle but I dont know how much more I can take.

    My life seems so empty now losing them both. So if any one can pray for me and my family to get through these difficult times please say a pray for us.

  2. Dear “very happy”, It’s so sad. I don’t know you, but Kitty and I are “sisters”, my very best friend ever, and I’ve been praying for your family since all this happened. It’s too soon now, but when you’re a bit stronger, you should read the poem “Footprints in the sand”.

  3. Michele, all comments are held until I approve them. It’s something I started doing a couple of months ago because spam started to come through.

    There’s a company that does the grave digging and handles the vaults. We hired them through the funeral home and “cancelled the order” through the funeral home. Not sure how the lines got crossed, but I’m glad it turned out this way.

    Happy, sorry things turned out this way, it doesn’t make sense. Not today. I think you all will get to see more of the baby than you realize.

    Just to let people know what is going on, Candace’s family did not get custody of her baby. Her boyfriend’s mother did. It was a surprise to everyone because the boyfriend is awaiting trial right now for domestic violence.

  4. Dear Very Happy, I will pray for you and your family. Sometimes we do get more than we can handle. It happens to me and when I pray for help, it’s an honest prayer. And when I look back at times that were beyond me, I know some miracle happened.

  5. Oh hey, Kitty, you can do a function in your controls where you have to approve posts from new posters, but once a comment has been approved by a poster that poster is okayed for tuture new posts. That way people who have visited and commented before who you okayed just can post, and you do not always have to be approving those posts. Just posts from new addresses.

  6. My thoughts also, Happy.

    I did not know your moderated comments. I always see mine straight away. Maybe I am just optimistic and lie to my eyes.

  7. AJ, I think WordPress makes it look like your comment is posted when it actually isn’t.

    Happy, you can use your first name here if you’d like.

    Liv, that was kind of you to publicly call me your “sister.” LOL. But yes, that’s true, we are like family.

Leave a Reply

