Kisses From Paris

I hope no one thinks I could leave Paris without sending some “grand baisers.” Here they are, four big ones, two for each cheek. O la la.

Paris is wonderful as it always is. I’ve been there for about ten days I think and have only seen the Eiffel Tower from a distance this trip. Sometimes we do that, go there and do not see it. There are a couple of things I wanted to do and did not get a chance. That is why there is next time. One can never see all of Paris. It’s a good thing.

The weather has been cold. I don’t ever remember it being this cold in France in June. It has been a little rainy also but fortunately only at night and in the early morning. The rain has been chasing us this entire trip. It’s the funniest thing. It seems the day will be ruined and just before we are ready to go out, the sky clears and the sun comes out. This has happened about 20 of the 23 days. Three different times it began to rain just as we were leaving to go back in for the night. Unbelievable.

Right now I am at the airport in Paris. My flight does not leave for another three hours and I did not sleep at all last night because I plan to sleep on the plane. Why waste my last night in Paris sleeping?

It is strange, the sun goes down at about 11PM and rises around 3:30 or 4AM. Strange because I get up to sleepwalk and it is daytime. It wakes the sleep zombie.

 Kiss, kiss, kiss, kiss…

8 thoughts on “Kisses From Paris

  1. All manner of good flying vibes soaring up to you and yours on your plane. Be safe. Looking forward to all the great photos and stories… You, know, whenever your ready (like tomorrow, say, by about noon?)

    [smile]

  2. Kitty!

    Hope you’re having fun in Europe (just got back from seeing RATATOUILLE, which, as you must know, is practically the same as being in Paris . . .).

    Hurry home!

    r.

Leave a Reply

