Scary Stuff

The First Lady of Texas, Anita Perry said at a press conference regarding Stalking Awareness Month, “Victim’s of stalking are not alone.” (that was in the Feb. 4, 2008 Newsweek.

Oh my.

Something that is freaking me out at the moment is this gadget on the Huffington Post.

Here is their description of what it does:

FundRace makes it easy to search by name or address to see which presidential candidates your friends, family, co-workers, and neighbors are contributing to. Or you can see if your favorite celebrity is putting money where their mouth is.

Good thing I don’t use my last name on here.

Another thing that is scary, some of the mapping things on the internet, like Google Earth and Microsoft live maps. A friend of mine told me she saw the front, side, and rear of my house in 3D on that thing. As well as my swimming pool. That is behind my 8 foot privacy fence. I don’t mind my friend seeing that, but strangers?

Scary stuff.

4 thoughts on “Scary Stuff

  1. At least the maps are only updated once every few years. So the likelihood of google earth being used for spying purposes by a stranger is pretty much nil. The gov’t on the other hand… 🙂

    I found you, by the way, from your comment on Mystery O’Riley’s site.

  2. Hi Writinggb, and welcome to here.

    I’m wondering if any of the satellite photos have any shots of me out there swimming in my underwear. I need to buy more swimsuits.

Leave a Reply

