Blue-eyed Horse and Other Oddities

Have you ever seen a blue eyed horse? I didn’t know they existed until I saw one today.

I think she’s pretty.

I was listening to Fall Out Boy’s cover of Micheal Jackson’s “Beat It” today (go see, it’s worthy) and thought about something from a long time ago. My Board of Nursing exams.

This test was either a full day or two full days, I can’t remember exactly, but it was quite stressful and took an incredible amount of concentration. We were all in this giant room, hundreds of us applicants from all over the state, seated at long tables. Anyway, not too far from me was a major distraction.

A Micheal Jackson look-alike sitting for his Board exam. He had the Gerri curl, the tight pants, the red zippers-all-over jacket, the shoes, and that one glove. It was stunning, as Jackson was quite popular at the time.

First thing to happen was this massive download of Jackson’s songs into my needed more than ever brain. Oh my. Then I kept looking over at him thinking what it might be like if that dude was my nurse. Moonwalking into my hospital room. Followed by the Thriller zombies. The floor tiles lighting up as he stepped on each one.

Along the lines of oddity, here’s another one of my all time favorite videos. It is Christopher Walken dancing to Fatboy Slim’s Weapon of Choice. It is flat out bizarrrrrrre. He even flies at the end.

Okay, the video won’t post, :::click here::: to see it.

I can’t watch it without laughing.

18 thoughts on “Blue-eyed Horse and Other Oddities

  1. I sincerely hope Micheal Jackson-nurse didn’t follow his idol’s evolution. And that if he did, he didn’t go into pediatric nursing….

    That Fatboy Slim video is so great. Makes Christopher Walken just smidge less creepy, don’t you think?

  2. Michele, I’m glad I didn’t have to sit right next to him.

    Yeah, Ginny, hope he stayed away from pediatrics. LOL. I wonder if that nurse is embarrassed about his MJ years now that we know what we know.

    That Walken video… still laughing.

  3. The owner told me a lot of these type horses (paints, the splotchy ones) have blue eyes.

    I bet that is really beautiful, a white horse with blue eyes.

  4. That horse is a beauty! Wonderful photo!!

    I have only seen one other with blue eyes. She was dark brown, almost black, with white socks and I believe a white star under her forelock (sp?). Her name base ‘Blue’ for short. You literally could not pull yourself away from her eyes.
    I’ll dig out her photo and post it and let you know!

  5. Next time I go out to the stable, I’ll try to get a photo of what this horse does during the day. She’s a roping horse.

    Stare down contests. That is one of our favorite past times while riding on trains. That’s funny, FinPen.

  6. I’m leasing an appaloosa who has one blue eye and one brown. Her blue eye looks just like the one in the picture.

  7. Variation in the colour of the eyes from brown to green can all be explained by the amount of melanin in the iris, but blue-eyed individuals only have a small degree of variation in the amount of melanin in their eyes. “From this we can conclude that all blue-eyed individuals are linked to the same ancestor,” says Professor Eiberg. “They have all inherited the same switch at exactly the same spot in their DNA.” Brown-eyed individuals, by contrast, have considerable individual variation in the area of their DNA that controls melanin production.;

    Check out the latest short article on our own blog site
    <.http://www.beautyfashiondigest.com/headbands-for-women/

Leave a Reply

