Scary bridges and poles



Scary bridges and poles

Originally uploaded by cinemagypsy

This bridge in baton rouge used to give me a heart attack when I was
little. There was a scarier narrower one in krotz springs but that one
must have been replaced because we crossed there a couple of days ago
and it didn’t look the same.

Anyway, we’ve made it to New Orleans and visited with my cousin and
his family. We went over to the neighbor’s to feed their dogs and
there was this crazy football memorabilia all over the house. They
told me the guy’s name, but I don’t know pro footballers by name.
Anyway, after we left Spanky whispers, “whoa, did you see that strip
pole in there?”

I had missed that. I know man, how do you miss a strip pole? With a
stage?

And how does Spanky know what a strip pole is?

4 thoughts on “Scary bridges and poles

Leave a Reply

