Bright Idea

I got this amazing idea to make a video with the kids. Most of the time when I have the urge to do something creative, I get started on it immediately and if it involves others, round them up quickly. I told everyone about it on Friday and planned to shoot the thing on Sunday.

I wrote the script, made the costumes, got the props ready… I won’t spoil anything for you by telling you what it’s about, but I will say this. Every single person who was supposed to be in it skipped out on me yesterday. Every last one of them.

So I thought about doing the entire thing by myself. Produced, directed, written by and starring Kitty.

I realized it wouldn’t work when I just couldn’t teach myself how to ride a unicycle.

And I ran out of light. It’s an outside project.

We rescheduled the shoot for Tuesday and although it is not a halloween video, I’d like to have it all done before then. I have a lot of other things I’m working on and I want this thing out of the way.

It kinda sucks when your kids get older. They aren’t readily available or spontaneous like they used to be.

In other matters, here’s my scary new avatar just for this halloween season:

I just have to check out the new polling feature on WordPress so here’s my first poll:

2 thoughts on “Bright Idea

Leave a Reply

