Zombies, Monsters, and More

Spank and I went to a halloween shop in town last week. The building had been a furniture store in the past, so it had a lot of floor space.

Lots of scary masks.

And scared customers.

 

{{{Screams}}}

Some hot nurse shoes.

Which they never sold while I was a nurse. 

Then over the weekend we went to Fright Fest at Six Flags in Arlington. They decorate this amusement park with spider webs, fog, you name it, and have actors dressed up in halloween costumes spread out over the grounds.

Over by the carosel they had a group of zombies just lounging around. Crowds gathered and had staring contests with them.

This one got me in his sight and wouldn’t let up. I laughed. He won.

Then some music started up and they all started dancing.

I think they did an amazing job with the costumes and makeup. The dancing is not bad either. Here’s the video:

I have never seen this park so crowded. They also convert some of the rides to haunted houses, so that draws a lot of people out there. We went in a couple of them (it cost an additional $5 for each one, or $15 for a pass to all of them in addition to park admission.

It was a fun day out and the weather was perfect. The haunted houses were done well. I followed one group of people who were so scared they were moving like a school of fish through that thing. Watching them was more fun than the haunted house itself.

14 thoughts on “Zombies, Monsters, and More

  1. One of these days Kitty, I am going to chill with you for H’ween.
    Hey, guess what, I bought ‘haunted radio’ it looks like an old time radio and when you walk by it it goes on and you hear snippets of old songs and ghost noises and static. It’s cool.

  2. Hey if you really want one, I’ll see if they have one in stock at my store before I go to work in the morning- if you want it e-mail me with your address. I can UPS it from my work.
    Anita Marie

  3. Thanks, Anita. I’m guessing we have them here, too. I don’t want you to go through all that trouble for me. But thanks, that is really kind of you. I’m just glad you told me about it.

  4. I just got back from there and found no haunted radio. So I went to the butcher section of the store and egged that guy on to say all sorts of crazy stuff over the PA. Got him in trouble with his manager.

Leave a Reply

