Goooooooooo SAINTS!

I’m not much of a football fan unless the Saints are doing something. Like winning. When I was growing up, I don’t remember them ever winning a game. They must have won some, but I don’t remember any. We used to call them the “Aints.”

But now they have won every single game this season! They’re undefeated after 13 games. This is so far their best season in the history of the Saints.

And guess who they play tonight? The Dallas Cowboys.

Guess where i live? Near Dallas!

Which means if the game is on at the Christmas party we’re going to tonight, we’d be cheering at all the wrong times. I probably shouldn’t wear my Saints shirt either, right? This is the heart of Cowboy country.


(That’s my Saints shirt I scored in Louisiana, needs ironing)

I’m anticipating war on Facebook between my Texas and Louisiana friends. I gotta go shake things up over there.

¤º°¨¨¨°º¤ø ¸„ø¤WHODATº°¨¨°º¤ø ¸„ø¤º°¨¨°º¤ø ¸„SAINTSº¤ø ¸„ø¤º°¨¨°º¤ø¤º°¨¨¨°º¤ø ¸„ø¤WHODATº°¨¨°º¤ø ¸„ø¤º°¨¨°º¤ø ¸„SAINTSº¤ø ¸„ø¤º°¨¨°º¤ø¤º°¨¨¨°º¤ø ¸„ø¤WHODATº°¨¨°º¤ø ¸„ø¤º°¨¨°º¤ø ¸„SAINTSº¤ø ¸„ø¤º°¨¨°º¤ø¤º°¨¨¨°º¤ø ¸„ø¤WHODATº°¨¨°º¤ø ¸„ø¤º°¨¨°º¤ø ¸„SAINTSº¤ø ¸„ø¤º°¨¨°º¤ø¤º°¨¨¨°º¤ø ¸„ø¤WHODATº°¨¨°º¤ø ¸„ø¤º°¨¨°º¤ø ¸„SAINTSº…

5 thoughts on “Goooooooooo SAINTS!

  1. I have two home teams that I cheer for – The Chargers & the Saints!

    Unfortunately I am coming here after the game has ended – the wrong way for us! Dangit – thought the Cowboy’s December swoon would continue!! Still, this is a GREAT year for the no longer ‘Aints and I hope to be cheering BOTH my home teams well into the post season 😉

  2. The game was on at the party and while no one was paying attention for the first half of the game, everyone got quiet and rushed the tv during that fourth quarter.
    We were the only ones pulling for Saints, as predicted.
    We ALL bit our nails until that very last play.

Leave a Reply

