I Want This Script

I’m reading the book The Devil Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger and so far, the movie is better than the book. Usually it is the other way around, correct? I’d really like to read the script but can’t find it in the usual places such as Drews Script-O-Rama or Simply Scripts.

What I like so much about the story is the way obstacles come flying at the protag and just when it can’t get any worse, it does. Meryl Streep will surely get an Oscar nominee for her performance, a masterpiece of work on subtlety.

prada

4 thoughts on “I Want This Script

  1. I’ve neither read the book nor seen the movie – my bad.

    I’ve just been reading stuff on your blog and was especially enthralled with your posts about your experiences in Paris. Tomcat and I have avoided France because we’re always hearing about how rude they are to Americans. But, we’ve also heard that most of the Parisians leave Paris in the summer, and that it’s not so hostile then. Have no idea if all that’s true.

    Turkey sounds fun but exhausting.

    —–
    Why do you think you see yourself living in one kind of house (white frame) but writing in another (stone, in Wales)? How interesting!

  2. Oh, the Parisians like to joke around a lot. It’s like a test, if you can take a joke, you’re in and then you get treated like a queen.
    They’d love you, Candace, because of the way you think.

    I don’t know why I have the differing feelings about paradise life and paradise writing.
    I do think about that place in Wales every night before I go to sleep.

Leave a comment